Paranormal Romance series you wish would never end…

IMG_0557

I’m a bookaholic and if I’m not writing I’m probably reading. I try to read books from all genres but somehow I always end up in the middle of YA Paranormal Romance stories.  So I decided to share some of my favorite series with you. If your favorite book/series are not on the list, please, leave a comment as I’m always looking for the next PNR read, that perfect book, which will glue me on the couch until I turn the last page…and just to remind you, my comments here are not reviews. Just some thoughts that may or may not help you to find your next read…

Club Number Five

Oh, and don’t forget the GIVEAWAY!!! I will give away a paperback copy of CLUB NUMBER FIVE, Book 1 of my IMMORTAL BLOOD series by drawing. Leave a comment below to be added to the drawing. Remember to include your email as well. If you don’t want to leave your email publicly, please, send me a private message here  or email me: jennifer.loiske@hotmail.fi

Covenant by Jennifer L. Armentrout (and Lux)

I waited quite a long time before I gave in and read my first Armentrout book. Stupid, stupid me! Armentrout’s books (yes, all of them!) are one of the hottest PNR stories there are in the market right now. Her characters have an edge. They’re not any helpless ‘damsels in distress’ but strong, sassy and smoking hot. A must read series!

The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan

Could you love a demon? I could if it was like Nick Ryves…

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

I was hooked the second I started to read this series, and I actually read the whole series in a week. And truth to be told I didn’t expect it to be so good! Rose and Dimitri’s forbidden love knows no boundaries and Rose and Lissa’s friendship is one of a kind. If you’re into vampires, action and hot romance with great characters this is it. The series you do not want to miss!

The Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts

Typical Nora Robert’s story with three guys and three girls OR NOT… This is a refreshing exception, a fairytale with a twist of magic, vampires and lost myths that make me want to read this series over and over again…okay, I admit that I’ve actually read this series more than six times. And yes, it was THAT good!

The Immortals series by Alyson Noël

After reading the back cover of Evermore (Book 1) I was like OMG this is just like The Vampire Diaries, and I’m so not gonna read this BUT one lazy day when I had nothing but the time I started to read it. I have to admit I wasn’t all aah’s and ooh’s immediately, but the more I read, more hooked I got and I think this series is well worth mentioning here.

Chicagoland Vampires by Chloe Neill

Sassy and sexy and will definitely keep you up until you finish the book! The same definition will also go to…

Immortality Bites by Michelle Rowen

Dark Visions by L.J. Smith

In my opinion this is L.J. Smith’s best PNR series and yeah, I have a crush on Gabriel…

Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking

Definitely something different! Unique story about a girl who has always felt being different and when the truth about her comes out it’s even more unbelievable she could ever imagined! Oh, and don’t forget to read Amanda Hocking’s My Blood Approves series too. No trolls but definitely a hot read!

Revenants by Amy Plum

The first book of this series (Die for Me) was quite depressing and made me cry more than twice and I actually thought I would give up with this series, but the second book was way lighter and I’m happy I stuck with the series. Reading revenants takes you to a trip to Paris and makes you never wanting to come back.

Shadow Falls by C.C. Hunter

If you mess with the wrong people in a wrong party you might end up in a camp like Shadow Falls. It’s a place where fairies, werewolves, vampires, witches and other creatures train together. It’s also a place where Kylie discovered that she’s actually right where she belongs…Loved, loved, loved this series! And it’s not over yet. The finale will be released 23rd of April!

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

This series broke my heart. Well, at least the last book of it did. Epic. Just epic…deep sigh…

And then the obvious ones…

I actually thought I would leave these out but then there was this little nagging voice inside my head that insisted me to add these too. So…

Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer

Who could resist Edward’s silent, a bit suffering but yet oh, so gorgeous character not to mention Jacob and his obsession for Bella? This series must be the most hated and loved as you either love its cheesy plot or you think it’s lame, and it makes you puke. For me, this was surprisingly addictive, and Edward and Bella…well, it just proves that if a girl wants something enough she will get it.

The Vampire Diaries By L.J. Smith

If you haven’t heard about Elena, Stefan and Damon by now…well, what can I say…This is a must read! Although, I have to say I’ve grown to like the TV-series much more, which rarely happens to me.

House of Night by P.C. Cast

Everytime I think this is the last book of this series there comes another one…which is fine as I’m addicted to Zoey and her gang. This series is a perfect battle between the good and evil. It also pushes the limits as it shows that the line between good and bad is even narrower than you think.

The Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

There is not a braver soul than Claire Danvers, more unique character than Myrnin or a better friends than Michael, Shane and Eve. Very entertaining read for vampire lovers!

Okay, now I have to stop as this list could go on and on and on and on…

Happy reading!

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paranormal Romance series you wish would never end…

  1. debb323 says:

    Thank you for following my blog. 💜 Love the stars in the background!

  2. I am reading my third book in Jack Whyte’s CAMULOD CHRONICLES series.

Leave a Reply

