Brenda Perlin Blog Tour

HomeWrecker Cover FinalPlease, welcome Brenda Perlin! Brenda is sharing her thoughts about her book, The Home Wrecker, on my blog today.

 

 

 

 

If your book was set to a song, what would that song be and why?

Walk on by U2. I really liked that song for my book trailer.

 

And love, it’s not the easy thing

The only baggage, that you can bring

Not the easy thing, the only baggage you can bring

Is all that you can’t leave behind

 

And if the darkness is to keep us apart

And if the daylight feels like it’s a long way off

And if your glass heart should crack

Before the second you turn back

Oh no, be strong

 

Oh, oh, walk on, walk on

What you got, they can’t steal it

No, they can’t even feel it

Walk on, walk on

Stay safe tonight

 

You’re packin’ a suitcase for a place, none of us has been

A place that has to be believed, to be seen

You could have flown away, a singin’ bird in an open cage

Who will only fly, only fly for freedom

 

Oh, oh, walk on, walk on

What you got, you can’t deny it

Can’t sell it or buy it

Walk on, walk on

You stay safe tonight

 

And I know it aches

How your heart, it breaks

You can only take so much

 

Walk on, walk on

 

Home, hard to know what it is

If you never had one

Home, I can’t say where it is

But I know I’m going

Home, that’s where the heart is

 

And I know it aches

And your heart, it breaks

You can only take so much

 

Walk on

 

Leave it behind

You’ve got to leave it behind

 

All that you fashion, all that you make

All that you build, all that you break

All that you measure, all that you feel

All this you can leave behind

 

All that you reason, all that you care

(It’s only time and I’ll never fill up all my mind)

All that you sense, all that you scheme

All you dress up, and all that you see

All you create, all that you wreck

All that you hate

(U2 – WALK ON LYRICS)

 

I hope all my readers will take the opportunity to get to know Brenda. She is such a great friend an author and the great news for my readers today is that Brenda’s book, The Home Wrecker is on sale this week for 99 cents!

 

Here’s the link to Brenda’s great book, The Home Wrecker: http://www.amazon.com/Home-Wrecker-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B00CKBWWIU/

 

Brenda, you have been an amazing guest! Please share your bio and links where readers can connect with you and your writing!

 

Author bio:

I live in Orange County, California. I have spent most of my working life in the physical fitness arena. I love the gratification that comes with helping people achieve their fitness goals and I love the fulfillment that comes with having a healthy body.

 

I moved from the Los Angeles area where I was raised to Orange County in the Spring of 2005. During that time I was a housewife with a couple of dogs. Now I am not. Instead I am writing my adventures for all to read.

 

Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/Brenda-Perlin/e/B0088M542Q/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1363974786&sr=1-2-ent

 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6468331.Brenda_Perlin

 

Find Her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/brenda.perlin https://www.facebook.com/HomeWreckertheBook https://www.facebook.com/HomeWreckerTheBrooklynandBoChronicles

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in Blog Tours and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brenda Perlin Blog Tour

  1. Brenda Perlin says:

    Thank you Jennifer!!!! I love it!!! How fabulous!!!!

Leave a Reply

