Vampires…in or out?

Club Number FiveIt’s no secret that I love vampires but is there enough room for new vampire books or movies? It seems that after the Twilight hysteria the zombies are roaming in, squirming their way to paranormal lovers hearts, herding the poor vamps into the shadows…

Well, in my opinion there’s always room for a good story no matter who’s in charge. Besides, sometimes the writer can’t help herself and she just has to write the story down, like I did. I hadn’t planned to write about vampires let along create a trilogy and I tried, I really did, to avoid writing anything vampire related but Immortal Blood Series sort of just happened. And I’m glad it did. It was fun to write and there are parts that still surprises me…did I really write that? I must have been drunk or maybe it was just a momentary insanity that took me over…

But anyhow, as some of my readers had to wait way too long for LUCAS, the second part of the Immortal Blood Series, I’m offering the first part, CLUB NUMBER FIVE, for 99c for a limited time (until 20th of September). I truly hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did writing it!

If you haven’t already, you can purchase a copy of CLUB NUMBER FIVE here!

 

Lucas final coverAnd a copy of LUCAS here! Oh, and by the way, some readers have been asking about LUCAS, so here’s something to ease your curiosity…The cover model is not from any istockphoto kind of place he is a brother of my very dear friend Annukka and yes, he is just as hot as he looks like! His name is Janne and he’s 25-ish. I’ll do a character/cover model interview later this year so hopefully he can answer to all your questions by himself. And…drumming…I’ve asked if he could pose for a Christmas photo for you and he didn’t say no…

Okay, if you’re still hungry for vampires after that hottie, here are some of my favorites…

Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts

A Chicagoland Vampires by Chloe Neill

The Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith

House of Night Novels by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in My writing journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

