Why pay if you can get it for free?

As an author I can think of at least fifty reasons why people should pay for my work but still I’m occasionally giving some of my books away for free. Why? Well, there’s the obvious reason…promotion, but also ’cause I’m a reader, too, and I’m always looking for the next great read and trying to discover new talented authors. However, I’m extremely picky! I don’t rush to press that download button just because I see the ‘FREE’ word. I take my time, check out what other books the author has written, is the cover professionally made (or at least looks like it) and read the first chapters on Amazon. And then maybe, just maybe the free book ends up on my Kindle and will be added to my ever so growing TBR list.

After I’ve read the free book I leave a review on Amazon and Goodreads and if the book was good I’ll buy some other books from the author. So sometimes giving books for free is a win win thing 🙂

Below I’ve listed some of interesting free and bargain Teen/YA books. I hope you can find your next read among them and if not, maybe you know some other book that is free or on sale right now and will share it with the others 🙂

Happy reading!

Jen

BlackDiamond_paino-1Oh, and don’t forget to check out my Black Diamond! Today is the last day when you can get it for free!!!

Amazon US

Amazon UK

FREE TODAY:

Bark: Origins of a Superhero by Daniel Peyton (Nook Book)

Day of the Living Pizza by Vickie Johnstone (permo-free)

Surrender by Rhiannon Paille

The Gatekeeper’s Son by Eva Pohler

The Lost Diadem by Saoirse O’Mara

TODAY’S BARGAINS:

Gerald and the Wee People by Greta Burroughs

Digitus 233 by K. D. Emerson

Through the Paper Wall by Heidi Nicole Bird

Skeleton and Dust by Rhiannon Paille

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in My writing journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

