WOW Wednesday! Wowing author Y. Correa!

1781891_594848407272901_1443773768_nToday I have the pleasure of introducing author Y. Correa to you! 

The stage is yours Miss Correa!

Thank you. As far back as I can remember, I’ve loved the art of literature. I’ve enjoyed many a story in many different genres, my favorite being Romance. More specifically, Paranormal Romance. A couple of years ago, I decided that I wanted to try my hand at writing a story of my own. And when I made the choice, there was no going back. My passion for reading, became my passion for writing. With that, my own personal style developed along with my writing genre of choice – that being “Interracial Paranormal Romance”. I do however, intend on trying my hand in many different genres in years to come.

I come from humble beginnings. Brought up in the “ghetto”, I made a choice long ago, that I would not let my past define my future. And, I’ve been lucky to accomplish many things in my life – but I have got to say, that the one thing that sparks a fire in my soul like nothing ever has, is Writing. I feel as though my characters are my very best friends. It’s a feeling beyond compare, and an amazing journey each and every time. Withal, my only hope is that when someone reads my stories, they too are elevated into that world and taken on that journey.

1922955_589241424500266_1875542912_nHere’s a teaser from Y. Correa’s new release to whet your appetite:

“That night Amaryllis could not sleep. Knowing that she would much rather sit in a chair or walk around than lay in her bed tossing and turning, she got to her feet and proceeded back out to the balcony. She sat on the little wood and bamboo chair and gazed up at the night sky. She was certain that MarcoAntonio must be fast asleep by this time. It seemed as though she could never stop thinking of him. He constantly bombarded her thoughts.” ~MarcoAntonio & Amaryllis by Y. Correa: http://www.amazon.com/MarcoAntonio-Amaryllis-Y-Correa-ebook/dp/B00IK6716C/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1394881416&sr=1-1&keywords=marcoantonio+%26+amaryllis

 
 
 
Synopsis of MarcoAntonio and Amaryllis:
 
 
The year 1585. The Anglo-Spanish War. England’s greed for Spain’s crops, land, and supplies gives birth to the inertia of intolerance on both sides. Yet, even then, Love surges forth.

MarcoAntonio, a Spanish gentleman and knight, defied all boundaries of color and culture, when setting eyes on the English lady Amaryllis. Although to others, he may be a bit reserved, he dares to lower his defenses solely for her.

Amaryllis is an English lady. One with an open heart, gentle spirit, and shining eloquence. She knew that she should not desire MarcoAntonio. Still, a love feeling so right couldn’t be so horribly wrong!

Travel with MarcoAntonio and Amaryllis as they duel with internal and external forces threatening to tear their powerful love apart. In the midst of troubles the likes of which have no compare, MarcoAntonio and Amaryllis find themselves having to fight the most unexpected of adversaries, just for the right to love each other.

Discover why their LOVE is the result of ALL things conquered!

 
Want to know more?
 
 
 
 
About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in Wow Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

