Happy New Year!

5081-2-en-dc84cd8242653bda2bd42fa34a15360b

Happy New Year to my neglected blog and all of my loyal followers! Year 2014 has been half horrible, half wonderful. A lot has happened both on my personal and my professional life but I’m back on a track again.

Soooo, I made a couple of New Year promises…

1. I will be more merciful on myself…no whipping, no head banging on the wall, no pressure.

2. I’ll be a better friend…answer the phone, go out and have fun, surprise my friends once in a while…take time out and just hang out with my besties.

3. I’ll start dragging my lazy butt to the gym again…healthy body means healthy mind, and healthy mind means better writing!

And…On 12th of January will start a regular theme blogs again:

On My Monday I will interview authors, artists and other interesting creatures, post news about books, publishing, writings…reveal new covers and blurbs of freshly published or upcoming books.

On Tuesday Tip I will be re-blogging stuff that I think might interest you.

On WOW Wednesday I will feature an author that I (or my team) think people should get to know better.

On Thursday Tours I will be hosting blog tours and…Page Roulette will be back!

On Friday Fun you’ll get to date characters!

Saturday will be lazy…zzzzzz…

On Sunday I will be riding a dragon! Sundays will be perfect for meeting odd creatures and posting short stories.

That said…see my promises above 🙂 I will not take any pressure of my posts. 2015 will be all fun, fun, fun!

Cheers,

Jen x

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in My writing journey and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New year, Jennifer.

Leave a Reply

