COMIC CON here I come!

logo

I’m a Comic Con virgin. There I said it! So my expectations are quite high and the level of my excitement is reaching the sky. I have my promotional material packed, my costume picked up, meetings set up and, yep, I think I’m ready to go. But what are Comic Cons?

The biggest, and probably the best known Comic Con, is San Diego Comic-Con (SDCC, also the only CC that is allowed to use the hyphen)…stay still my beating heart…yes, The Vampire Diaries cast will be there this year…yes, Ian Somerhalder, too… But basically Comic Cons are events where like minded people meet, the topics being, well, all about comics. You can see thousands of fans of comics, comic artists, film stars, TV-stars, and scifi/fantasy authors in a same place, most of them dressed up as one of their favorite characters. So you see, it’s not all about comics anymore but more mainstream kind of an event…THE place to be if you’re a fan of fiction!

Bo-Dyson-lost-girl-33531655-1920-1080Some of you are probably freaking out now…she said costumes!!! Oh-oh! But is the dressing up required? Nope! However, imagine you could escape the reality for a one day and be whoever you want to be, wouldn’t that be cool? Besides, so many have dressed up in CC, that you don’t have to be afraid being the only one in a costume…I’m definitely gonna dress up, and so are my co-authors! If you happen to be in London Film & Comic Con this weekend, look for a succubus and come to say hi! I promise to leave my wolf home 😉

Oh, and London Film & Comic Con, also has YALC at the same time. What is YALC…I can hear you scream now! It’s Young Adult Literature Convention!

See you in London!

Cheers,

Jen x

 

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in My writing journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

