Welcome Christmas!

16115581_mFor me Christmas is the most wonderful time of the year. I would probably start it in June if possible 🙂 This year I’ve found myself baking again, making Christmas cards, taking time to create something special for the ones I love and of course for my readers…and yes, it has taken some time away from my writing but it has so been worth it. I find myself smiling for the small things, laughing without a reason and the feeling inside of me reminds me of the one I had when I was a child. Pure happiness.

In my newsletter I asked from my readers what they think is the best thing about Christmas. Here are some of the answers:

“The best thing about Christmas is surprising someone with a present they didn’t expect.”

“I love Christmas! The first snow fall, the music and fun loving movies. Spending time with my family. We dont do the normal christmas’ most do. We dont do presents. We do however cook dinner together, while listening to christmas music and singing, very badly, off key. lol We buy a ton of snacks, pick out a movie theme (last year was superheros!) and spend the entire day together. We play games and just have fun. I love it! Christmas for us is very special, filled with lots of love and laughter. I adore it!”

“The one part of Christmas that I love is sitting back and just watching my three children with my daughters children passing out gifts, opening gifts, and seeing that magic! The magic Christmas brings. It’s my favorite part of the holiday.”

“The best thing about Christmas is watching my niece and nephews get excited about the holidays!☘️ we drive around and look at Christmas lights on all the houses and listen to Christmas music. Watching them open their gifts… it’s the kids that make the holidays!”

“The best thing about Christmas is love. If you are religious, love is the reason that God sent his son. But for everyone, love is what we should all be feeling and extending to others at Christmas. It is all about loving our family and friends and the world around us.”

“I love seeing my kids excitement about all things Christmas….decorating the house, putting up the tree, looking for the elf….it’s a fun time for all.”

“For me, the best thing about Christmas is my son. He’s 8 now and still has that innocent joy and belief in Christmas. He has always been amazing to watch on Christmas day. He is so excited about everything, from getting up and seeing the presents under the tree, to cinnamon rolls for breakfast, to getting to open gifts. He gets so into each gift he opens, whether it’s just a little thing from his stocking to the every larger present under the tree, that he stops, checks it out and has to try it or play with it before he opens the next thing. Many time we have to remind him that he has other gifts to open!”

3793d9ae-07c2-4ee7-b7e4-c970555462adI got hundreds of replies, hundreds of great stories, some short, some long, about Christmas. And each and every one of them were fabulous. If you participated in my Christmas Game, Math Goodies will draw a bunch of names who will get gift cards and some on Friday. If you didn’t, no worries, you can participate next time. But only if you are on my newsletter list! You can subscribe here!

Cheers,

Jen x

 

 

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in Author's Corner and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

