Page Roulette with June J. Austin!

Yay! It’s Thursday and page roulette time again. I am so pleased to introduce June J. Austin, an author of Sing Her Home, to you! Pst! She has lowered the price of her book for you, so go grab your copy today, before the offer ends!

For those of you, who has no idea what Page Roulette is, here’s a short explanation: I have hand picked a bunch of YA authors to play with me. They are given a random number, a page number, which they have to send to me. That’s right! They don’t get to choose the number and neither do I. So if they’re lucky the page shows the best part of their book, if not…well, we could be introduced to the acknowledgements page 🙂 Anyway, let’s put the ball rolling and start the game!

 

Sing Her Home Cover PlainThe page that was chosen for her is page number 59! Enjoy!

I am being moved in my bed, and I know there’s more than one person in the room with me. Not only do I feel two pairs of hands, one under my arms and one on my legs, but I smell two different people. Without being able to see anything, I can now smell much better. Really, I can smell someone as soon as they come in the room. I can also hear better, when I’m not sleeping. They turn me onto my right side.

I hear the nurses who have moved me talking about how sad my situation is, which I am pretty sure Mama would have called my “Allot in life”, and I think it means that I’m stuck here and can’t open my eyes. They sound hopeful that I will be out of the hospital soon, as soon as the “drips” work, whatever that means.

I think I open my eyes just a tiny bit because I can see just a small light. Unfortunately, it’s gone fast and I’m left in darkness again.

“Paula, look,” says a familiar voice.

“What is it?” she asks.

 

New Author Photo ColourA short bio:

June J. Austin was born in Toronto. Having spent most of her life in Halifax, she is proud to consider the beautiful city home. She studied arts at Saint Mary’s University, with a concentration in English. Currently she works as a freelance writer.

To learn more about June, visit her website.

Links:

junejaustin@outlook.com
http://junejaustin.wix.com/junejaustinbooks#

 

https://www.facebook.com/JuneJAustin

Happy reading!

Jen

 

About jenniferloiske

Jennifer Loiske lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a pre-school teacher by profession but she stayed at home when her youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. She is a workaholic Teen/Young Adult author, who loves dark fantasy, teen movies, chips and candies and warm sunny days. She’s also very keen on charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to the charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals. As a huge fan of dark novels Jennifer's bookshelf is full of books from L.J. Smith, Alyson Noel, Stephanie Meyer, Chloe Neill, Michelle Rowen, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Amanda Hocking and Lauren Kate. She’s also a huge fan of music from Evanescence, Linkin Park, Within Temptation, OneRepublic and Disturbed. But her hunger for music is endless and depend on what mood she’s in or what kind of book she’s working on. She can be pretty much an omnivore when it comes to music.
This entry was posted in Page Roulette and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

